← All guides
⚖️

Prepaid Virtual Cards for ChatGPT, Claude and Cursor Compared: Fees, Reloading and Recurring Billing (Oct 2026)

An honest comparison of prepaid and crypto-funded virtual cards for AI subscriptions — Pink Card, RedotPay, Kripicard, Rivo, Moon, SolCard, Bitrefill and gift-card vouchers — using only fees stated on each provider’s own website on 2026-10-09.

Short answer: for a monthly AI subscription such as ChatGPT Plus, Claude Pro or Cursor Pro, you need a card that is (1) reloadable, so the same number keeps renewing, and (2) accepted for recurring billing. Single-use vouchers and gift cards usually fail on renewals. Among reloadable cards, the real cost difference is mostly the top-up fee and the per-transaction fee, so compare the total for 12 months, not the sticker price.

Disclosure: this page is written by the Pink Card team (pinkcard.cc). Competitor numbers are copied only from each provider’s own website, help center or terms, checked on 2026-10-09. Where a provider does not publish a fee, we say “not stated”. Providers change fees often — confirm on their site before you buy.

What matters for AI subscriptions

  • Reloadable: subscriptions renew every month on the same card number. A non-reloadable card means re-entering a new card each time.
  • Recurring billing and 3-D Secure: some voucher-style cards are rejected on renewals. Check before you pay a year ahead.
  • Total cost: issuance + top-up % + per-transaction fee + monthly fee + FX fee. Cards with a high top-up % cost more the more you load.
  • Funding: which stablecoin and network. BEP-20 / TRON network fees are usually far below ERC-20.
  • Availability: some cards are not offered in certain countries — check the provider’s list.

The cards, one by one

Pink Card (pinkcard.cc)

  • Issuance $10 + 3% service fee; no account or sign-up on the site, just an email.
  • Reloadable: top-up $5 + 5%, same card number, validity extends to 3 years.
  • From the balance: $1 per transaction and $2.50 per month.
  • Funding: USDT on BEP-20 or ERC-20, USDC on ERC-20 (and Alipay for buyers in China).
  • Virtual only; card details emailed after the payment confirms (blockchain confirmation usually 1–5 minutes).

RedotPay

  • Virtual card $10, physical card $100 (one free card with the paid Pro plan).
  • Top-up by debit/credit card 3% (min $1); crypto top-up fee not stated on the public site.
  • FX on other currencies 1.2%; crypto conversion 1%; 1.5% at some listed merchants.
  • Funding: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and more; KYC required.
  • Not offered to residents of a list of 41 countries on its site.

Kripicard (Premium)

  • Issuance $5 + $1 processing; top-up 4%; no monthly fee; 0% authorization and 0% FX fee.
  • Funding: USDT, USDC, BTC, ETH and 150+ coins; KYC and no-KYC tiers.
  • Virtual, reloadable; delivery stated as under 60 seconds.

Rivo Card

  • No issuance fee (cards start from a $50 balance); 5% on every card load; no monthly fee; 0% transaction and FX fee.
  • Funding: USDT (TRC-20 / ERC-20), BTC, ETH, XMR, SOL and more; virtual only, reloadable.

Moon (X Card)

  • First card free, then $2.99 per card; 1% per purchase (min $1); no FX fee.
  • Funding: USDT on Tron, USDC on Polygon, BTC on-chain and Lightning; virtual, reloadable, 3-year validity; $4k monthly spend limit.

SolCard (Virtual)

  • Virtual card $10; top-up 5%; FX 1–2%; no monthly fee stated (terms mention a dormancy fee after 90 inactive days).
  • Funding: SOL, USDC and tokens on several networks; Virtual tier is email-only, capped at $5k per month.

Bitrefill (gift cards and Bitrefill Card)

  • Bitrefill’s US Visa gift card states it cannot be used for subscriptions, and its OpenAI gift card is for US users with USD billing only.
  • The reloadable Bitrefill Card is offered in the EU/EEA, Norway and Iceland only.

Resold single-use vouchers (e.g. Baxity)

  • Not reloadable and valid for a limited time. Baxity itself states its cards do not pass 3-D Secure and are not suitable for recurring billing such as ChatGPT Plus.

Worked example: ChatGPT Plus for 12 months

ChatGPT Plus is $20 a month before tax; with typical tax about $24, so about $288 a year. On Pink Card, loading $300: issuance $10 + 3% of $310 ($9.30) at purchase, then 12 × $1 transaction fee and 12 × $2.50 monthly fee from the balance = about $61 in fees for the year. On cards with a percentage top-up fee and no monthly fee, the same $300 costs the top-up % (for example 4–5% = $12–15) plus any per-transaction fee. Lower-fee cards often require KYC or are limited to certain countries, so pick the one that fits where you are and what you pay.

Whatever card you choose: load 20–30% above the plan price for tax, use one consistent billing address, and stop after two declines — repeated retries raise the merchant’s risk flag.
Check each service’s supported countries and terms before subscribing. A prepaid card is a payment tool and does not replace complying with a service’s rules.

Related: ChatGPT Plus step by step at pinkcard.cc/en/guides/pay-chatgpt-plus-with-usdt, Claude Pro at pinkcard.cc/en/guides/claude-pro-virtual-card-declined-fix, Cursor at pinkcard.cc/en/guides/pay-cursor-without-bank-card, full Pink Card fee table at pinkcard.cc/en/fees.

FAQ

What is the best prepaid virtual card for ChatGPT and Claude subscriptions?

One that is reloadable and accepted for recurring billing. Single-use vouchers often fail on renewal. Among reloadable crypto-funded cards, compare the top-up fee, per-transaction fee and monthly fee over 12 months, and check KYC and country availability.

Can I use a gift card for ChatGPT Plus?

Rarely. OpenAI gift cards sold by Bitrefill are for US users with USD billing, and generic Visa gift cards are often rejected for subscriptions. A reloadable prepaid virtual card is the usual route.

Which cards need KYC?

From the providers’ own sites on 2026-10-09: RedotPay requires KYC; Kripicard, Rivo and SolCard offer tiers with different limits. Requirements can change by country and amount, so check each provider’s terms.

Why does a card work once and then fail on renewal?

Usually because the balance no longer covers the plan plus tax, or because the card type is not accepted for recurring billing. Reloadable cards with a stable number avoid the second problem.

How often are these fees updated?

We re-check this page monthly. Providers change fees often, so always confirm on the provider’s own pricing page before buying.

Get a Pink Card

Prepaid virtual card bought with USDT or USDC. No sign-up, details by email about 1–2 minutes after payment.